Skip to main content

Department of Student Services

Student Services

 

Greetings:
 
Through BridgeValley’s vision, mission and value statements, we aim to have major impact on the college priorities for student success and community engagement. The college experience goes beyond academics in the classroom.  As a college student, you will discover more about yourself, cultivate new interests, and build on the interests you are already passionate about. BridgeValley helps you become the best version of yourself! Employers and four-year colleges look for well-rounded students whose interests reach beyond the classroom. Here, we encourage you to get involved in your campus and community. BridgeValley has a variety of student clubs, organizations, and community service opportunities. Student Services also offers many resources that help you to achieve your goals. Take a moment to review the resources and please do not hesitate to visit our areas on your respective campus for any questions you may have.
 
Need Assistance, see our Who, What, Where document to assist you.
We're here to help!

Our Team

 

James McDougle

Associate Vice President for Student Engagement

james.mcdougle@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6710

B2000 032D / Davis Hall 401

 

 

Heather Proctor

Program Assistant for Career Services & Student Affairs

Heather.proctor@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6629

B2000 032

 

 

Carla Blankenbuehler

Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Counseling

carla.blankenbuehler@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6706

B2000 032C / Davis Hall 401

 

 

Spencer Poling

Director of Accessibility and Support Services

spencer.poling@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6725

B2000 032B / Davis 401

 

 

Renee Lester

Director of Career Services & Freshman Advising

renee.lester@bridgevalley.edu

304.205.6792

B2000 032G / Davis Hall 401

 

 

Tina Spaulding

Director of Student Success Center

tina.spaulding@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6670

B2000 031 / Davis Hall 401

 

 

Connie Keiffer

Coordinator of Retention/Advisor

connie.keiffer@bridgevalley.edu

304-734-6618

Davis Hall 401B / B2000 032J

 

 

Sara Price

Coordinator of Student Engagement

sara.price@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6625

B2000 032F / Davis Hall 401

 

 

Michael Kute

Peer Support Recovery Specialist

Michael.Kute@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6726

B2000 012

 

 

Erika Beezel

Retention Specialist/Advisor

erika.beezel@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6631

B2000 032H

 

 

Diann Simmons

Student Success Center Specialist

diann.simmons@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6724

Davis Hall 401 / B2000 031

 

 

Mindy Adkins

Student Services Specialist - TANF, 

mindy.adkins@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6754

B2000 012 

 

 

Kevin Ellenberg

Student Services Specialist - TANF

kevin.ellenberg@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6711

B2000 012 

 

 

Tammy Winters

Student Success Center Apprentice

tammy.winters@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6672

B2000 031

 

 

Janice Williams

Student Services Specialist Gear-Up 

janice.williams@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6729

B200 021

 

 

Madison Taylor

Part-Time Professional Advisor 

Madison.Taylor@bridgevalley.edu

304-205-6623

B2000 012

 

Jeanne Smith

Student Services Specialist-Student Programs

Jeanne.Smith@bridgevalley.edu

304-734-6617

Davis Hall 401B

 

Each year the student services team assesses services to ensure continuous improvement to our division.  We value your input and have provided below previous years reports.